So Far So Good

Posted on May 31, 2010

0


The weather has been pretty good recently, averaging in the high tens with some sunny days. The Cornwall pool is open and I have been doing a bit of swimming. It’s a small 25m pool with heating. While a little crowded at times, the pool is warm and reasonably clean. Did a short 20 min run after this morning swim. Nice workout without overstraining myself.

Yesterday was rest day and I needed it after doing 23km in light rain on Saturday through some hilly trails. But I felt much stronger on the trails than the pavement to turf lock. Maybe it was the 2 museli bars I had brefore the run.

The last week hadn’t been too productive. This week will be better. For one, there’s the summer 5k series tomorrow. Need to talk to Mark to get a free entry!

Posted in: Running Log, Training