Running Log – Morning Run

Posted on March 9, 2010

0


After a 4-day break from running, I was feeling anxious and guilty. I had also just signed up for the Taunton Marathon which has a cut-off time of 4:30. I had drawn up a 4-week training plan on top of whatever I had done so far. So this morning’s run was like the beginning of that plan.

Having to wake up earlier and rush through warm-up/down, felt a lot like the life I will be facing later this year. And because I rushed through my warm-up, I strained my shins and felt lethargic for the rest of the day. Not a good idea if I want to keep to my training schedule.

Nevertheless, the run was enjoyable. There were also a handful of runners to keep the momentum going.

Time taken: 35mins ??
Total distance: 4.5 miles

Tagged: ,
Posted in: Running Log, Training