Running Log – Valentine’s Day Run

Posted on February 14, 2010

0


It is Valentine’s Day but there’s nothing romantic about today’s run. Don’t think running can be romantic, really. In fact, it was hard work and lots of sweat.

Did a 8 x 630m. Averaging 2:43. Not too fast but faster. That’s around 4:31 min/km pace. I’ll try harder next week. I’m aiming for sub-50 min for the 10km race at the end of this month.

I know I can go faster because I did a 2:04 for the first run. Of course, I couldn’t sustain that pace for the rest of the runs. But it showed that I can go faster. I just need to do more intervals and tempo runs.

In today’s runs, I was comfortable in the first 400m but struggled to stay on in the last 200m. With more training, I am sure I’ll improve.

Total distance ran: 5 km or 3.1 miles

Posted in: Running Log, Training