Running Log – Sunday Speedwork

Posted on January 17, 2010

0


Oh… such lovely weather for a lazy sunday morning and all I wanted was to stay in bed. I had to drag myself out of bed, get into my running gears, some quick bite and water before heading for a sunday speedwork!

And off I went, up the gentle hill to the quiet corner of Clydesdale Ave. Boy, was the view impressive on a sunny morning. Green, wide open fields littered with little lambs. A pity that I didn’t have my camera with me.

Did a 8 x 150m up and down the gentle slope. I sure did work those lungs and muscles. There were some pot holes on the road, no thanks to the recent snow, and I somehow managed to hurt my left heel and left hamstring in the process…

But the beautiful scenery inspired me and this little poem from me.

Oh, what a beautiful place
For me to up my pace
Cool breeze into my face
As I run with such grace
But get on the pace
if you want to win the race
So come on, join in the craze
and don’t be a laze!

